Delegates vote to fill 15 open positions

General Assembly delegates voted this morning to fill 15 open, uncontested positions on UUA boards and committees. The newly filled positions are:

  • Board of Review (8-year term): Denise Rimes (First Unit. Cong., Richmond, Va.); the Rev. Jann Halloran (Prairie UU Church, Parker, Colo.)
  • Board of Trustees, At Large (4-year term): The Rev. Clyde Grubbs (Arlington St. Church, Boston)
  • Board of Trustees, Youth Trustee (2-year term): Joe Gayeski (Unit. Soc., New Haven, Conn.)
  • Commission on Appraisal (6-year term): The Rev. John Cullinan (Unit. Church, Los Alamos, N.Mex.); the Rev. Lynne Garner (Third Unit. Church, Chicago); the Rev. Mitra Rahnema (Grosse Pointe, Mich., Unit. Church)
  • Commission on Social Witness (4-year term): Susan Goekler (UU Church, Kent, Ohio)
  • GA Planning Committee (4-year term): Greg Boyd (UU Church, Harrisburg, Pa.); Kathy Charles (Bay Area UU Church, Houston, Tex.); Nan White (UU Fellowship, Beaufort, S.C., and Church of the Larger Fellowship); Tim Murphy (UU Church, Indianapolis, Ind.)
  • Nominating Committee (6-year term): Chris Sims (UU Church, Rockford, Ill.); the Rev. Danielle Di Bona (Arlington St. Church, Boston); Elnora Williams (Tennessee Valley UU Church, Knoxville)

Candidates were nominated by the UUA’s Nominating Committee.

Comments are closed.


Previous Coverage


UUA logo

Unitarian Universalist Association
24 Farnsworth Street
Boston MA 02210-1409